During the first week of World Tag League and Best of the Super Juniors we saw some amazing matches with the league tables all looking very close at this point, going into week two we will see some front runners emerge.  

In World Tag League we have all ready seen two inter-faction match ups involving Bullet Club, with G.O.D. being particularly vicious and determined in these bouts and a more friendly CHAOS match up with Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI facing Tomohiro Ishii and Toru Yano.

On the Best of the Super Juniors side of this past week has seen phenomenal match ups involving Hiromu Takahashi, El Desperado, Taiji Ishimori and Ryusuke Taguchi. Takahashi faced fellow Los Ingobernables de Japon member BUSHI in the main event of night three while SHO and Robbie Eagles faced each other in a hard hitting bout to see who the best Junior Heavyweight in CHAOS is.

Top 5 WTL matches of the week

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs Shingo Takagi & SANADA – ****.5

Toru Yano & Tomohiro Ishii vs Shingo Takagi & SANADA – ****.5

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI – ****.25

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Hanare – ****.25

Shingo Takagi & SANADA vs EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi – ****

WTL Table

PARTISCIPENTSSCORE
Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr4
Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa4
EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi4
Shingo Takagi & SANADA4
David Finlay & Juice Robinson4
Great-O-Kahn & Jeff Cobb4
Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano4
Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI2
Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare0
Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale0

Top 5 BOSJ matches of the week

Hiromu Takahashi va El Desperado – *****

Hiromu Takahashi vs BUSHI – *****

Ryusuke Taguchi vs Taiji Ishimori – ****.75

Hiromu Takahashi vs Taiji Ishimori – ****.75

Ryusuke Taguchi vs El Desperado – ****.5

BOSJ Table

PARTISCIPENTSSCORE
El Desperado4
Hiromu Takahashi4
Robbie Eagles4
SHO4
Ryusuke Taguchi4
Taiji Ishimori4
Master Wato4
BUSHI2
DOUKI0
Yuya Uemura0

Schedule for week two:

WTL: Sunday 22nd November 2020 – Saku City General Gymnasium, Nagano – 5pm JST, 8am GMT, 12am PST, 3am EST.

BOSJ: Monday 23rd November 2020 – G Messe Gunma, Gunma – 6pm JST, 9am GMT, 1am PST, 4am EST.

WTL: Tuesday 24th November 2020 – Big Palette Fukushima, Fukushima – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

BOSJ:  Wednesday 25th November 2020 – Toki Messe, Niigata – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

WTL: Saturday 28th November 2020 – Fujisawa City Akibadai Cultural Gymnasium, Kanagawa – 6pm JST, 9am GMT, 1am PST, 4am EST.

BOSJ: Sunday 29th November 2020 – Korakuen Hall, Tokyo – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

Find World Tag League & the Best of the Super Jr.27 over at New Japan World with both Japanese and English commentary.  You can also get translations for all the backstage comments over at New Japan Pro-Wrestling’s YouTube page.