During the second week of World Tag League and Best of the Super Juniors we saw some amazing matches with the league tables starting to see clear front runners in both tournaments.  

In World Tag League we saw IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Zack Sabre Jr and Taichi put on some of the best matches of the week, while other standouts included L.I.J. team Shingo Takagi and SANADA along with Bullet Club veterans Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa.

On the Best of the Super Juniors side of this past week has seen almost everyone knocked it out of the park, with high quality matches up and down the card, standouts include Hiromu Takahashi, El Desperado, Robbie Eagles and surprisingly, due to being on zero points, DOUKI.

Top 5 WTL matches of the week

David Finley & Juice Robinson vs Shingo Takagi & SANADA – *****

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa  – ****.75

Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI vs Shingo Takagi & SANADA – ****.75

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi – ****.75

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Kahn – ****.75

WTL Table

PARTISCIPENTSSCORE
Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr8
Shingo Takagi & SANADA8
Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano8
Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa 6
EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi6
David Finlay & Juice Robinson6
Great-O-Kahn & Jeff Cobb6
Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI6
Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale4
Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare2

Top 5 BOSJ matches of the week

DOUKI vs Hiromu Takahashi – *****

Robbie Eagles vs Hiromu Takahashi – *****

El Desperado vs DOUKI – ****.75

El Desperado vs SHO – ****.75

Taiji Ishimori vs Robbie Eagles – ****.75

BOSJ Table

PARTISCIPENTSSCORE
Hiromu Takahashi10
Taiji Ishimori10
El Desperado8
SHO8
Master Wato8
Ryusuke Taguchi6
BUSHI6
Robbie Eagles4
DOUKI0
Yuya Uemura0

Schedule for week two:

WTL: Monday 30th November 2020 – Korakuen Hall, Tokyo – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

BOSJ: Wednesday 2nd December 2020 – Osaka Municipal Central Gymnasium, Osaka – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

WTL: Friday 4th December 2020 – Beppu B-Con Plaza, Oita – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

BOSJ:  Saturday 5th December 2020 – Sun Arena Sendai, Kagoshima – 6.30pm JST, 9.30am GMT, 1.30am PST, 4.30am EST.

WTL & BOSJ: Sunday 6th December 2020 – Fukuoka Convention Centre, Fukuoka – 6pm JST, 9am GMT, 1am PST, 4am EST.

Find World Tag League & the Best of the Super Jr.27 over at New Japan World with both Japanese and English commentary.  You can also get translations for all the backstage comments over at New Japan Pro-Wrestling’s YouTube page.