During the third and final week of World Tag League and Best of the Super Juniors we saw some amazing matches with the league tables

In World Tag League we saw IWGP Heavyweight Champions Zack Sabre Jr. and Taichi dominate the competition and put on the best matches’ against other tournament leaders such as Shingo Takagi and SANADA, who were also bright spots during the week.

On the Best of the Super Juniors side of this past week we have seen countless phenomenal matches from tournament leaders Hiromu Takahashi, SHO, Taiji Ishimori, and El Desperado, notable mentions go out to the likes of DOUKI, BUSHI, and Ryusuke Taguchi.

Top 6 WTL matches of the week

Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa vs Shingo Takagi & SANADA – *****

YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Goto vs David Finley & Juice Robinson – *****

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano – *****

Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi vs David Finley & Juice Robinson – ****.75

Shingo Takagi & SANADA vs Jeff Cobb & The Great-O-Kahn – ****.75

Shingo Takagi & SANADA vs Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare – ****.75

WTL Table

PARTISCIPENTSSCORE
David Finlay & Juice Robinson12
Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa 12
Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr12
Shingo Takagi & SANADA10
Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano10
Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI10
Great-O-Kahn & Jeff Cobb10
EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi6
Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale6
Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare2

Top 6 BOSJ matches of the week

Ryusuke Taguchi vs Hiromu Takahashi – *****

BUSHI vs El Desperado – *****

Taiji Ishimori vs SHO – *****

SHO vs Hiromu Takahashi – *****

Taiji Ishimori vs El Desperado – ****.75

BUSHI vs DOUKI – ****.75

BOSJ Table

PARTISCIPENTSSCORE
El Desperado14
Hiromu Takahashi14
Taiji Ishimori14
SHO12
Master Wato8
Ryusuke Taguchi8
BUSHI8
Robbie Eagles8
DOUKI4
Yuya Uemura0

Schedule for Final of WTL and BOSJ:

Friday 11th December 2020 – Nippon Budokan, Tokyo – 6pm JST, 9am GMT, 1am PST, 4am EST.

Match One: Robbie Eagles, SHO & Toru Yano vs Taiji Ishimori, Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale.

Match Two: Toa Henare, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kazuchika Okada vs Jeff Cobb, the Great-O-Kahn & Will Ospreay.

Match Three: SANADA & Shingo Takagi, vs Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL.

Match Four: Master Wato & Kota Ibushi vs BUSHI & Tetsuya Naito

Match Five | WORLD TAG LEAGUE 2020 FINALS: David Finlay & Juice Robinson vs Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa.

Match Six | BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 27 FINALS: Hiromu Takahashi vs El Desperado

Find World Tag League & the Best of the Super Jr.27 over at New Japan World with both Japanese and English commentary.  You can also get translations for all the backstage comments over at New Japan Pro-Wrestling’s YouTube page.